The password feature is enabled.
The password feature is disabled.
The configuration settings are retained at system boot.
The configuration settings are cleared at the next system boot. (If the configuration settings become corrupted to the point where the system will not boot, install the jumper and boot the system. Remove the jumper before restoring the configuration information.)